Forums » Pantheon Races

Would be nice to change some of the apperance

• 87 posts
    November 25, 2017 7:52 AM PST

I think it would be nice to be able to change some of your apperance on your avatar, like beards,harstyles perhaps even hair colour

even after you created your charachter!!  what do you think ?

• 781 posts
    November 25, 2017 8:26 AM PST

character creation is a major thing for the majority of us I would think.  Therefore should be taken very seriously at the beginning of our journey.  Nothing to be rushed through.  Forever living with your decisions and making the best of them :) 

• 38 posts
    March 12, 2018 6:02 AM PDT

I'm of two minds on this, and I can't seem to decide which I ultimately find more important.

On one hand, if I've been playing my character for three or four years there is nothing necessarily wrong with, say, wanting to get a hair cut, or wanting to switch my hair style from a poinytail to straight or into a braid. That kinda thing happens in real life and can be nice in a game when someone is committed long term.

On the other hand, our characters are our avatars and represent us within the game world. If their core appearance can change drastically on a whim, it can make it harder for people to easily recognize us, which goes against the core idea of character identity value. 

• 2886 posts
    March 12, 2018 6:22 AM PDT

katryn said:

I'm of two minds on this, and I can't seem to decide which I ultimately find more important.

On one hand, if I've been playing my character for three or four years there is nothing necessarily wrong with, say, wanting to get a hair cut, or wanting to switch my hair style from a poinytail to straight or into a braid. That kinda thing happens in real life and can be nice in a game when someone is committed long term.