Forums » General Pantheon Discussion

Armor Looks?

• 4 posts
    July 26, 2016 7:31 AM PDT

Want to apologize if their is already a post about this.

Just wanting some thought of how the armor is going to look. I myself never played Vanguard but i play the crap out of EQ, current in velks UD group while im typing this (shh dont tell them). IS all the armor on your character going to look the same? Will their be different textures or modeling to the armor? Will you know you got a different bracer on then the one you just upgraded from? Will Shoulder be shown aswell as belts, rings, earrings, and neck? just wanting to know. Seeing that im currently studying Game Design and Media at the Art Institute of Philadelphia and dabbling in Unity. I know their is alot that can be done with the engine let alone the modeling tools like Blender, 3Ds Max, maya, etc. Just wondering and if anyone else like to share thier input!

Back to grinding some lvls in EQ

-Elderic

• 279 posts
    July 26, 2016 8:09 AM PDT

Plate mail skirts that Is all I care about.

Old models in EQ high elf and halfling females had fashion figured out. I can't remember that being an option in VG and I found that distressing.

• 781 posts
    July 26, 2016 9:26 AM PDT

https://www.pantheonmmo.com/content/forums/topic/2126/appearance-gear-and-weapons   this is what i could find, Hope it gives some better insight for ya :) 

• 1778 posts
    July 26, 2016 10:14 AM PDT
    I started one specifically for Bard in the Bard section. I know noy everyone agrees with me but I want Iconic looks for classes. Thats look not outfit. So it doesnt have to be a specific outfit so muvh as a general identifiable theme.

Oh and +1 for plated skirts as well as leather (roman/greek like) and kilts. So not just for females.