Forums » General Pantheon Discussion

Pilgrimages: Epic Quests for Deity Alignment and Realignment

• 187 posts
    September 18, 2016 11:28 AM PDT

After we've found our perfect race/class combo, added the finishing cosmetic touches, and came up with the perfect name in character creation, there is always one final and haunting question always remains: "Which Diety will you worship?"

I've always thought that such a massive, life impacting, faction bearing, zone restricting, item accessing, choice being simplified to a list of buttons with a few accompanying paragraphs was hilariously terrifying! How do they expect me to make this choice, especially if I'm new to the game!? There always the safe agnostic choice available, but what if miss out on some really cool aspect of the game that I don't know about yet because I've locked in my choice at my characters inception? With dieties being even more important in Pantheon, a game whose name means "a collection of gods", I doubt I'd ever get past the character creation step! Here's my proposal:

What if we allow characters to change their celestial alignment in a meaningful way by having epic religious quests available?