Forums » General Pantheon Discussion

Ideas that I would like to see in Pantheon!

• 308 posts
    February 27, 2016 7:34 PM PST

I was about to post this into another topic and decided it could use its own thread.

I started playing MMOs with Everquest, I think Everquest could have a lot of good ideas ported into pantheon (AAs, Epics, Diversity of classes, just to name a few) things like this are needed to bring about a good game. but i would also like to see things from other games brought into pantheon.

From SWTOR i would like to see some of the raid mechanics brought into pantheon. things like the puzzles that you have to solve while mobs are attacking in waves, or when to progress everyone had to solo a mob and others could not interfere, or Platforming while killing mobs on a timerto get down to the bottom before fallling to our deaths.

From VG i would like to see the crafting and itemization, this was really deep and well planned out. crafted gear was never useless and even having a fully raid geared character i would still use crafted stuff situationally. also i liked the raid mechanics in VG

From archeage i really liked the farming i could do on my own plots of land, allowing me to cultivate the stuff i needed to use for cooking or other crafts. and also i liked the gliders, they were a fun way to get around but had limitations making it fun for travel.

From WoW i really liked the dancing and other out of combat character animations. (not the models)

From DDO i would like to see thier LFG tool, it was simple and well liked.

Now this thread isnt just about things that were done in other games that would be neat in pantheon, if anyone has an Origonal Idea that they think would be nice i want to see that too. Also its not like i am asking for this stuff at launch. i just think it is stuff i liked from other games that i do not feel would detract from the tenets set up by brad and the team.

• 1468 posts
    February 28, 2016 8:21 AM PST